Diary Dates

 

Wedneday 2nd November Pastor Edwards visit – school assembly
Friday 4th November PTA Hot Chocolate morning
Monday 7th November ‘Blue Watch’ Fire Service to meet with Year 5 pupils
Tuesday 8th November Reverend Dean Roberts visit – school assembly
Tuesday 8th November Lower school pupils to visit St Barrwg’s Church as part of RE curriculum
Wednesday 9th November Rehersals for Royal Albert Hall visit
Monday 14th November Yellow, Green and Purple Classes visit to Newport Wetlands – science curriculum
Tuesday 15th November Orange, Red and Blue Classes visit to Newport Wetlands – science curriculum
Wednesday 16th November Royal Albert Hall performance
Friday 18th November PTA Hot chocolate morning
Friday 18th November Hamish Beldon – Active Journeys – assembly visit
Tuesday 22nd November Upper School World War II day
Wednesday 23rd November Year 3 Flu vaccinations
Wednesday 23rd November Pastor Edwards visit – school asesembly
Thursday 24th November ‘Be Bright’ non-uniform day – part of the Active Journeys campaign
Thursday 24th November Football tournament at Ystrad Mynach Centre of Excellence  11:00am – 1:30pm
Thursday 24th November Key Stage 2 Reading and Mathematics workshops for parents – 5:00pm – 6:30pm
Friday 25th November Key Stage 2 Reading and Mathematics workshops for parents – 9:00am – 10:30am (repeat session)
Friday 25th November PTA Non-uniform day
Thursday 1st December PTA Slumber party in school hall
Wednesday 7th December Whole school visit to the Sherman Theatre to see ‘The Borrowers’
Thursday 8th December PTA family quiz in school hall – 6pm start
Tuesday 13th December Christmas Concert – Bedwas Workman’s Hall – 6pm start
Wednesday 14th December Christmas dinner for pupils
Friday 16th December Christmas Jumper day
Friday 16th December Last day of term
Tuesday 3rd January First day of Spring term – INSET DAY – pupils return Wednesday 4th January 2017.