Diary Dates

 

Thursday 29th June 3:10pm – 4:10pm – Year 6 girls making wrist corsages for Leavers’ party – Organised and funded by PTA
Friday 30th June Cluster Sports Day – Machen field – Those children selected have been provided with a separate letter.
Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th July Year 6 transition days to Bedwas High School

 

Tuesday 4th July Transition morning for pupils in years 3 – 5 to meet new class teachers for September
Wednesday 5th – Friday 7th July SRE lessons for pupils in years 3-6.
Friday 7th July Year 6 Leavers’ party – Organised and funded by the PTA
Wednesday 12th July Pastor Edwards assembly
Wednesday 12th July Optional Parent Teacher Consultations – 3:15pm-5:30pm
Thursday 13th July Performing Arts performance of ‘Charlie and the Chocolate Factory’ – School Hall at 4pm
Monday 17th July PTA event in school for all pupils – 1 hour per class
Tuesday 18th July 9:30am – Year 6 Leavers’ and instrumental concert in school hall: All welcome to attend
Wednesday 19th July Special Event for all pupils. Weather permitting, we will be out of the school all day – More information will follow closer to the event
Wednesday 19th July PTA Hawaiian disco – 4pm-5:30pm

£3 entry which will also include a hot dog, drink and a snack

Thursday 20th July Last day for pupils
Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September Closure Days
Wednesday 6th September Children return to school